Church of God In Christ Jesus, Apostolic, Inc.

Bibleway Church is an affiliate of the Church of God in Christ Jesus, Apostolic, Inc. Founded by Bishop Randolph A. Carr, this Organization has more than 50 churches throughout the United States, Canada, Jamaica, Bermuda, and the West Indies. Bishop Randolph A. Carr was the first to preside over this Organization, from 1945 until his death in 1970. He pastored Rehoboth Church in Baltimore, MD. Bishop William S. Barnes, Sr. was the second to preside, from 1970 until his death in 1987. He pastored St. Paul Apostolic Church in Baltimore, MD. Bishop William J. Faison, was the third to preside, from 1987 until 2017. He pastored Bibleway Church in Chesapeake, VA. The fourth and current presiding bishop, Bishop Harry R. Wilson resides in Chicago, IL. He is the pastor of Deliverance Temple Church of the Apostolic Faith.